top of page

2022 Municipal Election

The Town of Pinedale 2022 Municipal Election was held May 3, 2022, in the commons area of the Wrangler Gymnasium, to elect a mayor and two Town Council members. 


Matt Murdock was re-elected as Mayor, and Dean Loftus (also re-elected) and Scott Kosiba will be filling the two council seats.

Mayoral Candidates:          Matt Murdock, 198 votes          Jerun Kerback, 134 votes

Town Council Candidates:   Dean Loftus, 262 votes              Scott Kosiba, 241 votes

See the full Election Proclamation here:


March 18  First day to file (45 days prior to election)

April 1      Last day to file (32 days prior to election)

April 4      Absentee voting starts

April 8      Sample ballot published in the Pinedale Roundup

April 19    Last day to REGISTER to vote before the Election or register at the election & vote

May 3      Election Day

**Please note that effective July 1, 2021, Wyoming voters are now required to show an acceptable form of ID when voting in person.



Please call the Town Clerk's office if you have any questions about the Election.


Maureen Rudnick

Town Clerk-Treasurer


Town Hall:  307-367-4136

69 Pinedale South Rd

PO Box 709, Pinedale WY 82941

Hours:  M-F 8 AM - 5 PM

bottom of page